Bug #16933

[login federation] post-trashing collection UX bug

Added by Ward Vandewege 12 months ago. Updated 12 months ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Normal
Assigned To:
-
Category:
Workbench2
Target version:
-
Start date:
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:
Story points:
-
Release relationship:
Auto

Description

WB2: after trashing a collection, the collection context menu (three dots, upper right) is not refreshed, which means that it still has the "Move to trash" menu item, rather than "Restore".

TODO: change this UX: when a collection is trashed, redirect the user to the project that it was in. When deleting a project, we also want this behavior (worst case, we redirect to the home project).

Rationale: when a user trashes something, they want it to go away. This also solves this bug.

History

#1 Updated by Ward Vandewege 12 months ago

  • Category set to Workbench2
  • Description updated (diff)

#2 Updated by Ward Vandewege 12 months ago

  • Description updated (diff)

Also available in: Atom PDF