Project

General

Profile

Actions

Bug #20306

open

Going from Private→Shared in the sharing dialog gets reverted

Added by Brett Smith over 1 year ago. Updated 3 months ago.

Status:
New
Priority:
Normal
Assigned To:
-
Category:
Workbench2
Target version:
Story points:
-
Release:
Release relationship:
Auto

Description

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Open the sharing dialog on an unshared object.
  2. The top pulldown should say "Private."
  3. Pull down that menu and select "Shared"

There's a flash, then the dialog reloads and the pulldown is back on "Private".

I realize that "an item shared with nobody" isn't really a meaningful state in the API, but this is confusing and frustrating. Since this pulldown is at the top of the dialog, it seems like the first thing you should change, and Workbench 2 basically just ignores you when you try.

Actions

Also available in: Atom PDF