[Workbench] When sharing a project and searching/selecting users, explain that users are private/hidden by default, and suggest contacting an administrator if you think you should be added to some group.
#1 Updated by Radhika Chippada about 5 years ago
3:12 radhika: I think it might be better to put it in the "select users" box, but wouldn't call that a "certain"
3:13 wouldn't we need something similar to "share with groups" as well?
3:13 radhika: the background is: a new user shows up, makes something, clicks share, and is presented with an empty box: can't share. It looks broken, so they submit a bug report. But what they should do (given the current features) is ask to be added to their lab group (or whatever).
3:13 radhika: yes, similar message would make sense for groups too