Project

General

Profile

Bug #20260

Updated by Peter Amstutz over 1 year ago

Sometimes we deploy a new version of Workbench 2 but users still have a tab open with the previous version, and resulting in confusion when they make bug reports about issues that were fixed in the new version. 

 Proposed solution: 

 # packaging process generates a small static file with the deployed version number that is installed alongside the web app 
 # workbench2 periodically (maybe every 5-10 minutes) checks to see if the deployed version number is different from the version number currently running 
 # if so, it pops up a notification (maybe as a snackbar message?) saying something like "update available, click here to update" which includes a button that reloads the page. 

Back