Feature #12626

Updated by Tom Clegg almost 2 years ago

New API end point to merge user accounts, accepts tokens of old user and new user.

All records (links, collections, projects, jobs, pipelines, etc) owned by old user are reassigned to a new group which is owned by the new user.

Links with tail_uuid of the old user are changed to the new user.

Links with head_uuid of the old user are deleted (??)

API tokens associated with old user are deleted (possible exception for scoped sharing links?)

SSH keys associated with the old user are deleted.

User gets to choose to keep either old or new username (used for vm logins, git repository namespace).

Old user should be linked to the new user such that, if someone authenticates to the old account, they land in the new account instead.
completely removed from system after migration.

Back